Doodle 166 – Thor

Doodle 166 - Thor

Doodle 166 - Thor

For unknown reasons, I thought of this profile view of Thor and had to doodle it up.  I totally ran out of room on the paper which explains why the hammer is so small, but not why I drew it freakishly lopsided.  This is just one of those mistakes I couldn’t figure out how to cover up after I initially inked it.

I tried to color this doodle with The GIMP instead of Inkscape.  The workflow was a lot different, but was a good exercise in digital painting.  I’ve got lots of practice ahead of me before I ever get good at this.

Doodle 166 colored in The GIMP

Doodle 166 colored in The GIMP

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

