Doodle 180 – Tribal Wave

Doodle 180 - Tribal Wave

Doodle 180 - Tribal Wave

doodle 180 sketch

doodle 180 sketch

One of the most viewed posts I’ve done on this blog is for the wave I did during a week of tribal stuff, so I thought I’d doodle up another one.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Doodle 180 – Tribal Wave”

  1. Drew Jamieson Says:

    Vonholdt,

    I’m not sure if you do this sort of thing, but I was looking at your doodle and I would love to turn it into a tattoo. I was wondering if you think this doodle would be able to be stretched out. I want to start the wave under my arm (near my armpit), have it come around the front and grow so that it is at its largest on my shoulder, then lose its height again and work back under my arm.

    Do you think it would work? Any advice for trying to create this?

    Your stuff is pretty cool. I hope you keep posting them.

    Thanks,

    Drew

    • vonholdt Says:

      have you ever seen on some of the tattoo shows how they will wrap someones arm with paper and then trace out the area they want to get inked? then they lay it out flat and it gives you a good idea of what shape you need to draw. I would probably start with doing something like that. it will probably end up the shape of a boxing championship belt with a flat bottom. does that help at all?

Leave a Reply

