Doodle 239 – Chipmunk Digital Paint

Doodle 239 - Chipmunk Digital Paint

Doodle 239 - Chipmunk Digital Paint

Today, I thought I would attempt to paint something digitally in the Gimp.  So, I did a b/w under-painting, and then applied color over top.  Overall, it’s not too bad and I learned a lot while making it, but I definitely would have done things differently.  Maybe I’ll try this again sometime.  The only reason I chose the chipmunk is that hopefully it would be cute even if I screwed it up royally.  I’ll have to ask my dad to teach me how to paint someday.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

