Doodle 328 – Spaceman Model Sheet

Doodle 328 - Spaceman Model Sheet

I thought I would do something on the computer since it’s been a while.  I figured this little guy I’m going to foolishly attempt to animate needed some polish to his design, so I think it figured out his final look.

Tags: , , ,

15 Responses to “Doodle 328 – Spaceman Model Sheet”

  1. jay.me Says:

    cool. how are you going to animate him…what are you going to use?

    • vonholdt Says:

      i was hoping i could draw all the elements (character, backgrounds, etc.) separately in inkscape and then composite them together in The Gimp. that probably a lot harder then i think, so i may have to look for a better alternative.

  2. jay.me Says:

    sounds hard, I dont know how you composite them together. (Im computer software illiterate)
    I made one once using vegas. Was easy but very tedious.

  3. Sam Says:

    nice! cool to see you animate it. oh and are family got the christmas card in the mail thanks for it!

  4. Sam Says:

    thanks for trying!

  5. thebasscamp Says:

    Would it be possible for you to draw an astronaut logo for my blog?

    • vonholdt Says:

      sure, what were you thinking about? any specifics like dimensions or a reference image you like would help. or we an just spitball it!

  6. thebasscamp Says:

    Is there a way I can private message you or email you regarding it?

  7. thebasscamp Says:

    you can email me at thebasscamp@gmail.com if thats easier

Leave a Reply

