Doodle 347 – Paper House

Doodle 347 - Paper House

I thought I would try to do something that looked kind of paper cut-outish?

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Doodle 347 – Paper House”

  1. jay.me Says:

    cool, what did you use to make it?

    • vonholdt Says:

      i drew everything as vectors in Inkscape and then opened the .svg file in Gimp. that allowed my to import all the separate vectors as paths. then i used the paths as selections and cut out different areas of paper for each path. that’s probably a horrible explanation…

  2. jay.me Says:

    I’m not familiar with Inkscape, I tried it once and it was too hard for me. I really like the look you got there with it and Gimp…Maby I’ll try again. :)

    • vonholdt Says:

      you could do the whole thing with the Gimp’s path tool too. i’m just used to inkscape so it was faster for me that way. i hope you come up with something awesome!

Leave a Reply

