Doodle 453 – Fairwell Frank Frazetta

Doodle 453 - Farewell Frank Frazetta

I remember flipping through all my dad’s art books when I was a kid, but one of my favorites had to be his Frazetta book.  His paintings are so striking and vivid, and I still think that Death Dealer is one of the coolest paintings ever.  Sadly Frank died earlier this week from a stroke.  The world has lost a great artist and creative soul.  I suppose this is a doodle of a young me getting sucked into one of his paintings.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

