Doodle 490 – Fixing My Truck

Doodle 490 - Fixing My Truck

For Father’s day weekend, I finally got my ’86 Chevy Pickup running again.  She needed a new carburetor and the gas in the tank needed to get siphoned out.  I was giddy as a little kid when she started up again.  I got this truck 15 years ago in high-school, and have no intentions of getting rid of it.  She ain’t that pretty, but I still love her!  The boys love going for rides in her too!

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Doodle 490 – Fixing My Truck”

  1. twight Says:

    I’m just curious… why did you even buy this truck (back in the days)? Why not a normal car?

    • vonholdt Says:

      i grew up in the midwest and I bought it just after my 16th birthday. every family should have a truck!

  2. roof Says:

    ’86 Chevy Pickup? Good choice. My neighbour used to have this truck. There were so many adventures with it…

  3. walter Says:

    I’ve always dreamed about having a truck when I was younger… but in Europe it’s not very common to have one (unless you’re running some sort of business with it) :-)

    • vonholdt Says:

      i don’t know what i would do without it sometimes, but it’s not very environmentally friendly

Leave a Reply

