Doodle 847 – The Big Guy

doodle 847 - The Big Guy

Today I went and saw the new X-Men movie (which I thought was really good) and checked out a Half-Price Books store.  I actually found a large print graphic novel of the two Big Guy and Rusty books, which I had to get.  Geof Darrow’s art is really awesome, plus he’s a fellow Iowan.  Unfortunately the comic has some pretty graphic violence and isn’t as family friendly as the toned down cartoon series they made.  I’ll have to wait a few years before I let the boys check it out.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

